A love story.

I stole my father’s horse and raced towards my love with a speeding heart in my chest in the middle of the night.
She’d been waiting patiently beneath our tree and I was moved to see her eyes lit up as she watched me approach her.

I took her hand and broke the law as I lead her over the fences to the sea that would soon become our heaven.

Chills ran down my spine as I dipped my toe in the water, and then I turned only to witness my love dive in without a care,
She teased me merciless for my fear and slowly reeled me in with her clear eyes knowing that her powers weren’t fare,

She was happy.

She dove deeper and I followed her, she took my hand and led me throw the sea knowing that I was fully blind and that she was my light,
Then she stopped, slipped her hand around my neck, I slipped mine around her waist; she pulled my head, I her body and we kissed,

I was happy.

We left our lawless heaven to watch the moonrise on a bridge, at that moment, despite her wet hair, the lack of make-up, the veiling clothes; she’s more beautiful than I could have ever imagined.

We loved each other.

© Ami Fidèle

Moonlight painting

2 thoughts on “A love story.

  1. danroberson says:

    When there is love the whole world is magical. Well written.

Leave a Reply

