An Afternoon

A gathering of fierce snowflakes
travels alongside me
as I am stuck halfway home
with an unknown face
in front and a blizzard taunting
me through the window.

Could I have been her right now
had I not been such coward?
Would she have granted me the
pleasure of spending this
afternoon with her?

Her mere touch would bring
spring to this odious
winter of mine,

We’d dance like prince Phillip
and princess Aurora,
I’d pour her a cup of tea as the
sweet sound of her voice
caressed my ears,
Bath in her charm and witness
her sun like eyes bring life to
the only flower as adorable
as her;
a white Camellia.

I think I just missed my stop……..
Howard Fogg Train painting

10 thoughts on “An Afternoon

  1. Nectarfizz says:

    Love the story here. It leaves you wanting to know more. Love the Camilla ending.

  2. Very nice! I love the part of her touch bringing spring…it radiates a warmness in cold. Also liked the picture of the train in the snow…Keep it up bro. Great stuff!

  3. ~R.L.King says:

    lol…oh that’s funny, I have a fond memory of a similar moment years upon years ago…

  4. Loved this.. your writing is so good.

  5. The words are lovely. They ring in my ears…

Leave a Reply

