Kiss Pandora

Undress,
take off the colour forced
on to you and reveal
the madness that can attain
true joy.

Embrace it,
the burning of the flesh,
the yearning of the soul,
and the wish from a
soft whisper by
the lips,
surrender to your own
colour and let it sing
through your
heart.

Stand naked in front
of the audience
while sipping the
divine wine;

Enrage them as you
chant the song of
Dionysus,
take a leap unchained
by us,
kiss Pandora and
unleash upon us the
full extent of the
madness we terribly
fear and the passion
we truly love,

Live….

13 thoughts on “Kiss Pandora

  1. QueridaJ says:

    wow, that was really riveting and powerful!

  2. QueridaJ says:

    Hello Ami, I have nominated you for the 7X7 Link Award. See here for more information: http://intotheindigo.wordpress.com/an-award/

  3. David Eric Cummins says:

    Wow, this is fantastic! How in the world was I not following this blog?? I’m going to fix that right now.
    Thank you so much for nominating me for the 7X7 Link Award! I’m honored that you’ve enjoyed reading my poetry. 🙂

  4. Very nice! I’m not sure if you have ever read Pablo Neruda but your work has a feel similar to his. Romantic imagery and passionate metaphors.

  5. MarinaSofia says:

    So glad I am now back online and can enjoy inspiring poems such as yours!

  6. Genie says:

    Loved this! It is so powerful. I’m all about true joy and this poem really speaks to me.

Leave a Reply

