Far From The Horizon

“Sunshine in the rain”
is a lovely and expressed
sentiment now alien to me,

the rays of light no longer
reach my beloved sky,
they hide comfortably
behind a thick shield
of darkened clouds,

the clouds releases the
most sorrowful and
docile raindrops crawling
patiently down my cheeks,

they’ve come to replace
a lovers’ touch in the
early morning and
late a night,
a warm embrace with
a soaked,
and most amiable;
a heart with a stone.

bring me light and I’ll
show you clouds,
hand me spring and I’ll
give you rain,

I’m the man
who no longer believes
in the shining sun.

7 thoughts on “Far From The Horizon

  1. ~Lady Day says:

    I feel bad hitting like on this..for it feels like a current pain. x Hope you are well sweet Ami.

  2. atirahjewel says:

    Incredible, I can feel the emotion. One the best poems I have read in a while. Always thank you for sharing. 🙂

  3. I like your poem because I feel the words inside of myself…

Leave a Reply

