Forever Love

Sadness is the cosiest cloak
I’ve chosen to engulf myself
in as I patiently live to
see another day come
to an end.

But Time is the sweetest
and most tender
givers of all,
to my new sun
she gave birth,
I’ve finally seen my star
fall to earth.

I’ve come to love the sound
of music,
her enchanted words ringing
pleasantly in my soul,
singing melodies for
memories of a lifetime.

I’m now far weaker than
I choose to be,
she was banished from heaven
but now safe in my home,
having a fallen angel in
my arms I must be strong,

these arms are no longer
solely for my safety .

Forever Love

3 thoughts on “Forever Love

  1. atirahjewel says:

    Amazing, I especially love the lines “I’ve come to love the sound
    of music,
    her enchanted words ringing
    pleasantly in my soul,”

  2. so true…”these arms are no longer solely for my safety…” love beckons us to open our arms

Leave a Reply

