The Gargie Award

gargiebasemark3-washout-golden-words-mini

I was more than delighted to receive the nomination for the Gardie Award from Sharlie.
She’s an amazing supporter, friend and writer. Not only am I a supporter of her work, I’m also a fan.
Here’s a link to one of my favorites among her work: Lamentable Satellite

Rules:

1.  Display the award badge as prominently on your site as you are inclined… if you like.

2.  Publish a post to inform the world of your great achievement…I know we’re in the midst of the holidays but don’t be lazy.

3.  Nominate some fellow bloggers (who have been outstanding in their field or perhaps who you admire)… please don’t be as lazy as I was.

4.  Indicate to your nominees that they have received the award… provided you have completed step three.

Here are my nominations along with a personal favorite of their work:

Atira Jewel : Kande Tne Tíu

David Eric Cummins : Sound of Speed

Belladonna : Sonnet LXVII

Marina Sofia : The Poem of Laughter and Forgetting

Alex Barton : A word With Christian Grey

QueridaJ : A touch

Tebogo Ndloveu : The indomitable heart

12Kilroy : Summer’s fall

I’ve nominated all of you because your work is beyond exceptional; I’m always moved, always inspired and always left in awe.
Though I’ve been inactive for most part of the holidays, both with reading and writing, I do occasionally get a feeling a lot like the feeling of being homesick and is due to your wonderful work.
Richard Feynman once said “Poets do not write to be understood”, I won’t deny that there is, perhaps, a cryptic element to poems but to me; there’s no greater pleasure than reading your comments indicating that I’ve been understood, I’m forever grateful for your kindness and I’m truly an admirer.
Happy new year(ish)!

5 thoughts on “The Gargie Award

  1. atirahjewel says:

    Thank you very much Ami, I am flattered that you find my work inspiring, as I feel the same about yours. I wish you a Happy New Year and wish to see more of you in the months to come.

  2. David Eric Cummins says:

    I’m honored to be nominated, and thank you so much for supporting my writing! Happy New Year! 🙂

  3. QueridaJ says:

    Congratulations on receiving this recognition Ami…It surely must have been a challenge to just pick one of your magical pieces…thank you for your nomination, truly it is a pleasure to be remembered =)

  4. Congratulations!
    Greetings from Belgium,
    Eric

Leave a Reply

