First Love (Part 5)

She laughs and
I smile,
I’m likely to lose
myself in this joy
that I’ve found.

The joy from a cherubic
voice undressing
my skin and carefully
caressing my soul,
the slight movement
of a single finger
from the hand
I’m holding that
keeps preserving
the sensation
of a weightless body
as we walk home
in the night.

It’s noticeable how
the pace decreases
as we near
the intersection where
our paths divide;
she chooses to lead me
onto a road unknown
for both of us
because…

tonight, we don’t mind
being lost, besides;
I believe she can
teach me how
to breathe
.

 

Come Together by Leonid Afremov

Come Together by Leonid Afremov

Leave a Reply

