Walking alone

It hurts a little,
there’s no moment in our time
reminiscent in my mind,
there’s no lingering pleasure
from what was divine.

On my walk in the moonlight
a single tear approaches
to keep me company.
It is infused with a promise
lost and world lost,
no wonder it’s
so beautiful.

I’m not worthy of it
but I’m thankful
for its presence,
it gracefully shoulders
my bleeding heart,
a comfort that is soon
taken away by
the wind.

It’s okay…
I prefer walking alone
anyway.

 

romantic-moonlight-wallpaper-large-20

2 thoughts on “Walking alone

  1. paganpages says:

    The poems combined with the illustrations on this blog are so magical 🙂 I love your writing.

Leave a Reply

