First Love (Part 7)

I enter home to bask
in the bliss that I have
somewhere and someone
to long for.

Her words are still
ringing in my ears,
the sensation of her skin
against mine has yet
to leave my body
and her scent so smooth
that I find myself
occasionally kissing
the air.

It scares me,
I’ve never felt this close
and this vulnerable,
I’m exposed,
her smile shines brightly
leaving no darkness
for me to hide
my fragile heart.

But I guess it’s all right
to be afraid, cause though
I find comfort in the rain,
even I wishes for a sun
of my own,
and she couldn’t be
more brilliant.

 

Sun and Solitude by Stuart Kirby

4 thoughts on “First Love (Part 7)

  1. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I do think that you need to publish more on this subject matter,
    it may not be a taboo subject but usually people don’t talk about such issues. To the next! Many thanks!!

  2. atirahjewel says:

    Beautiful Ami, so incredible “Beautiful” seems like such a trite word to use, yet my vocabulary does not include a more fit word to describe this poem and many more of your works. ^^

Leave a Reply

