First Love (Part 15)

Tonight I died.
Without resistance
towards the knife
she held in her hand,
scented in lavender
to ease the pain,
my heart paused.

I was living a dream
that wasn’t mine;
my smile, her kiss,
our night…
my light was
borrowed.
And though the moments
are gone, like a child,
I want them
anyway.

When I asked why,
praying for a comforting
lie,
she looked with tears
in her eyes into mine
and said:

It can’t be love unless
I hurt you.

 

My Bleeding Heart by eliantART

My Bleeding Heart by eliantART

2 thoughts on “First Love (Part 15)

  1. totalovrdose says:

    Holy hell! This is incredibly powerful! Very passionate stuff; I loved this!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

