First Love (Part 16)

I’m waiting…
on edge with
the sole company
of fading stars.
An hour or two, a day,
a week…
I’m losing a sense of time
holding my breath
‘til I see your face.

Waiting…
just to catch a glimpse
of your skin,
a scent of your perfume
to please the shattered
pieces of my heart
as many as there
are stars.

Waiting…
cause there’s no path
I can take with faith
that it leads me to you,
I must find solace in
the ghost of you
while wish upon each
star I see to bring you
back to me.

I’m waiting…

 

Picture from an anime

Leave a Reply

