Liebster Blog award

#1 I’m happy and grateful to have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by Shawn L. Bird and also the Versatile Blog award by Johannisthinking. In an attempt to be modest I’ll accept only one of the awards.
liebster-blog-award

As usual there are several rules in accepting these awards– they are:

1. Accept the award, post the picture of the Liebster Award on the top of your post and say who nominated you for the award and list their blog site.

2. List 11 random facts about yourself.

3. Nominate 11 other bloggers for the Liebster Award and list their blog sites.

4. Notify the bloggers of their award.

5.Ask the award winners 11 questions to answer when they accept their Liebster Award.

6. Answer the questions left for you by the blogger who gave you the award.

#2

– I often name things, it’s weird. For example; my guitar is called Pandora, my umbrella: Julia and so on.

– I like books, e-books might be the future but I find nothing to be more attractive then the actual thing in paper.

– I read an incredible amount of manga-series.

– Before I play a song on my guitar I often find myself playing one note on one string for several minutes.

– I prefer rain, no sure why. A friend of mine, who’s a lot like me, explained it this way “Rain provides a melancholic atmosphere that is pleasant and savory in an exceptional way”

– I grade the wines I drink on a piece of paper I put on my freezer.

– I thought of writing a book last summer, had the whole idea clear in my head.

– I gave up  writing a book last autumn, the idea wasn’t easy to materialize.

– After practicing the guitar (finger-style) for almost 7 weeks my fingers don’t hurt as much, yaay!

– The barre chords on my guitar can still do a number on my index finger though.

– I intend to start painting this summer if I can afford it.

#3 My nominees, I’m admirer of  their work.

§ Chester Maynes

§ Helenvalentina

§ Just Spoken Thoughts

§ The Noise of Silence

§ Johannisthinking

§ Atirah Jewel

§ LScott Poetry

§ Divine Rhythm

§ Into the Indigo

§ A Is For

§ Literary Land of Alysia

#4 I’m on it.

#5 My questions for you, I’ll steal a few from Shawn.

1. Why do you write?
2. Do you play an instrument? If so, which one?
3. In what style do you prefer writing?
4. What music is playing on your speakers right now?
5. Do you think in pictures when you write?
6. What’s your writing process like?
7. Among your work, do you have favorite poem? If so  which one and why?
8. What’s your favorite book and why?
9. What’s  season of the year?
10. Should you write to/about a specific person do your give the poem to them or do prefer to you keep it?
11. Instead writing, what other art form can you imagine yourself expressing yourself through or already do express yourself through?

#6 The questions I was asked

1. What teacher from your youth or childhood had a profound impact on you?  How?
My teacher in chemistry in high school, she allowed us to make the subject our very own, to explore the subject however we wanted and was very attentive to our questions. She often lost the trail during lectures in order to explain natural phenomenon and wonders with chemistry, good times.

2. Who is your greatest literary inspiration?
I have no idea, well I do have an clue but I’d be far too embarrassed if I were to reveal it because she’s likely to read this blog post and it’s still too early for such confessions.

3. What is a favourite quote from another person, and what do you like about it?
“I don’t know why we’re here, but I’m pretty sure that it’s not to have a good time” by Ludwig Wittgenstein.
I like it because I don’t think life is supposed to be easy and enjoyable only, I don’t this journey can fully be completed without the experience of remorse and sorrow here and there.

4. What is a favourite quote from your own work, and what is the story behind it?
“It can’t be love unless I hurt you” from “First Love (part 15)“. It’s a recognition that most love stories in real life don’t a happy ending, sometimes we get our hearts broken and sometimes we’re the ones breaking hearts even though we might be unaware of it. Besides I’ve been trying to include that sentence in every poem since fall but It never worked out.

5. Tell us about one of your pets.
Unfortunately I’ve never had one.

6. What is the greatest barrier in your life?
Myself. I doubt my capabilities more often than I should, I don’t ever recall failing at something once I put my mind and heart to it so I guess I’ll try writing that book thing again at some point.

7. Where is your favourite travel destination?  Why?
Västerås, it’s a town in sweden where my family and best friends loves. I alone moved to the capital city of sweden for studies.

8. What is the most interesting place near where you live? What makes it interesting?
My first apartment in a small town in the suburbs of Stockholm called Tullinge, there was a heart-shaped lake not far from my building, slightly abandoned and magical.

9. What is your writing space like?
My apartment a night, I open all the window blinds, open the door to my balcony, light candles all over the room and use that as my light as I write sitting in my sofa.

10. When you were eight, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I’m not sure but I think I wanted to be a dancer.

11.  What is your goal for your writing?
There isn’t a specific goal I’m aiming for. The reason I write is for the process itself, it serves as, more or less, a therapy session in which I tell the truth about me to myself and if anyone else happens to like the actual product of my therapy session then I’m happy to share.

11 thoughts on “Liebster Blog award

  1. QueridaJ says:

    Congratulations Ami, there is no doubt in my mind as to why you receive these little tokens of recognition =) and at the same time i’m always so delightedly surprised for your too kind nomination =)

  2. Congratulations, very well deserved! And thank you for thinking of me! 🙂 🙂

  3. Congratulations, Ami, you are very deserving of this award and thanks so much for also thinking of me! I truly appreciate it, though, I have to be honest in saying that I’m not accepting awards anymore, due to time constraints…I hope you understand, but with work and family, I barely have time to read everyone’s posts…If you’d like to pass it on to someone else, I completely understand..but again, thank you, and I really enjoyed reading all your facts and loved your opinion on books and rain the most! Take care and again, Big Congratulations to you!
    Lauren 🙂

  4. clarabetty says:

    I’m new to your site. Congratulations on the award. I liked what you said about why you write – for yourself. Therapy. That’s the main reason I wrte too. sometimes it’s for others, most of the time it is for me.

  5. Mira Jay says:

    Congratulations dear; loved the way you covered yourself through answers as well as questions…
    & even if any appreciation-reply will take the time I’m not even able to approximate, I’m so thankful for the recognition…
    Peaceful weekend

  6. Congratulations, Ami! It was interesting reading about YOU and your ways of being! Yes, rain does offer a subtle, quiet atmosphere for reflection…true! Thank you for the nomination–I accept your recognition with humility and gratitude! I see you gave me this honor May 16…and here I am in July first visiting your site…Life took over! Thank you and I am happy that you are returning to writing–and I look forward to your book one day!

Leave a comment